AnswerIt

Funny pictures & cartoons to make you smile.

2015 in review

THANK YOU VISITORS. Although I have been posting on this blog since Feb 2012 this is the first time that I managed to post every day for one year. In the beginning of the year it was hard work but I manages to schedule posts ahead of time and everything went well but towards the end of the year my work load became so much that I struggled to reach my goal. I wanted to see if it changed anything in the way I blogged or the amount of visitors.

Although I tried very hard to find the best funny stuff from the internet, I did feel pressed for time. Due to my work load I was also not able to visit as many blogs as I would have liked. I did learn one thing though posts which contain gifs were not very popular, perhaps because they are data guzzlers.

I doubt that I will attempt posting daily again and rather concentrate on the enjoyment of interacting with fellow bloggers.

All the best for 2016 – from GB (Gobetween)

Please let me know which posts you enjoy the most.

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2015 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

The concert hall at the Sydney Opera House holds 2,700 people. This blog was viewed about 16,000 times in 2015. If it were a concert at Sydney Opera House, it would take about 6 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “2015 in review

  1. You did really well to achieve posting every day! I find life quite often gets in the way.
    Happy 2016! 🙂

  2. You did a great job! Of course, I liked the ones with cats the best. 🙂 And the ones that showed the lack of common sense people sometimes display (e.g., the guy shoveling naked) Happy New Year!

Go for it ...

